María Toresani
María Toresani
Argentine
Local time: 17:35
Membre (2022)
anglais vers espagnol
+ ...
Apr 29

Hello, I have recently been assigned a new project to work on for a direct client. This particular project involves translating a video game into Spanish for a game developer. As I am not very experienced in working with direct clients, I am unsure of the appropriate rate to charge for this type of work. I have heard that direct clients typically pay higher rates, so I was considering charging between USD 0.08 to 0.10 per word for this translation project.

The total word count for t
... See more
Hello, I have recently been assigned a new project to work on for a direct client. This particular project involves translating a video game into Spanish for a game developer. As I am not very experienced in working with direct clients, I am unsure of the appropriate rate to charge for this type of work. I have heard that direct clients typically pay higher rates, so I was considering charging between USD 0.08 to 0.10 per word for this translation project.

The total word count for the game is 2,000 words.

Additionally, I am curious about your methods for working with direct clients. Do you typically hire a reviewer to assist with the translation process, and if so, do you cover those costs yourself? If I do decide to hire a reviewer, should I consider adjusting my rates accordingly?

Thank you for your input.
Collapse

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 21:35
Membre (2007)
anglais vers portugais
+ ...
@Maria Apr 30