Thread poster: Remy van Tol
Remy van Tol
Remy van Tol  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 11:42
Dutch to English
+ ...
May 19, 2018

I have a 3 MB termbase, which worked until recently, but Multiterm 2017 claims it is empty now. Multiterm, clean installation, latest SP.

I have 2 versions of the termbase.

1) A version with the .MTF files having 0 bytes. I can open it in Multiterm 2017, but no records shown. Export to XML also say there are no records.

2) A version where the .MTF files do have data (from a backup I had somewhere). Multiterm 2017 claims it was made by an unsupported version
... See more
I have a 3 MB termbase, which worked until recently, but Multiterm 2017 claims it is empty now. Multiterm, clean installation, latest SP.

I have 2 versions of the termbase.

1) A version with the .MTF files having 0 bytes. I can open it in Multiterm 2017, but no records shown. Export to XML also say there are no records.

2) A version where the .MTF files do have data (from a backup I had somewhere). Multiterm 2017 claims it was made by an unsupported version of Multiterm. Multiterm 2009 and 2014 can open the file, but again claim no records exists.

I have tried an SDL plugin to repair the termbase, nothing. There was a Wordfast tool to convert SDLTB files, but nothing.
I also tried to delete all files, except the SDLTB file in the hope it would recreate the others files and open correctly, but to no avail.

So, I am stuck with an "empty" 3 MB Multiterm file.

How can I recuperate the data? Is there another program I can open an SDLTB file with?

Thanks for the help!

Remy
Collapse

Jaime Oriard
Jaime Oriard  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 10:42
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Use MS Access May 19, 2018