How to reply to a project request sent to gmail, through the ProZ directory?
Thread poster: sansos
sansos
sansos
Sweden
Local time: 08:29
English to Swedish
+ ...
Mar 16, 2018

Hi,

I apologize if this is a very basic question, but I'm still new to ProZ and I'm having trouble understanding how the site itself works. It seems rather confusing and complicated, or maybe I'm just missing something.

I get emails from agencies to my gmail account, through the ProZ directory (which I also barely understand), and I would like to apply to work on the suggested project(s)... But I have no idea how. I can't find the message anywhere here on ProZ, as it do
... See more
Hi,

I apologize if this is a very basic question, but I'm still new to ProZ and I'm having trouble understanding how the site itself works. It seems rather confusing and complicated, or maybe I'm just missing something.

I get emails from agencies to my gmail account, through the ProZ directory (which I also barely understand), and I would like to apply to work on the suggested project(s)... But I have no idea how. I can't find the message anywhere here on ProZ, as it doesn't appear in my messages or instant messages, and I don't understand how applying for work through the sender's profile is done. How do I let them know I'm available, etc? Do I do it by sending a ProZ message, do I go directly to their website and contact them from there?

Again, I am sorry if this is an inane question, but I'm still learning the technical stuff on this site and I've checked the FAQ and forums and found nothing. So I suspect I'm just missing something obvious, but I can't figure out what. I'd really appreciate some help.

- S
Collapse

Thomas T. Frost
Thomas T. Frost  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 07:29
Danish to English
+ ...
Reply by email Mar 16, 2018

It sounds as if you have been working on platforms that take a cut and act as middleman. Proz is not like that.